The list of speakers is not final, and is subject to change

Last update: 31/12/2018

His Excellency Mr. Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin

President of the State of Israel

INSS Executive Team

Amos Yadlin

Director of INSS

Sir Frank Lowy AC

Chairman of the Board of Directors, INSS

Udi Dekel 

Managing Director of INSS


David Albright

Founder & President, Institute for Science and International Security, Washington DC

 John R. Allen  


The Brookings Institution

 Nitsan Alon 

Former Commander of the Operations Directorate, IDF

 Roni Alsheikh  

Former Israel National Police Commissioner

Aviad Bakshi

Head of the legal department in The Kohelet Policy Forum

Ram Ben Barak

 Former Deputy Director
of the MOSSAD

Naftali Bennett


of Yamin HeHadash

Yehuda Ben-Meir

Senior Research Fellow and head of the National Security and Public Opinion Project, INSS

 Elizabeth Bodine-Baron

  Information Scientist,

RAND Corporation

 Anna Borshchevskaya

Senior Fellow, The Washington Institute for Near East Policy

Shahar Eilam

Research Fellow,


Gadi Eisenkot

Former Chief of General Staff of the IDF

Jane Eisner



Oded Eran

Senior Research Fellow,


Amir Eshel

Israel Air Force Commander 2012-2017

Dalia Fadila

Founder of Q Schools

Véronique Favreau

Partner, McGrath Elliot Ltd, London

 Amb. Gerald Feierstein

Senior Fellow and Director
Center for Gulf Affairs,

Middle East Institute

Sarah Feuer 

Research Fellow,


Stanley Fischer

Former Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve and former Governor of the Bank of Israel

Avi  Gabbay

Chairman of the

Israel Labor Party

 Maj. Gen. (res.) Amos Gilead

Executive  Director, IPS

Amb. Dore Gold

President of the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs

 Etienne de Gonneville

strategic affairs adviser to the President of the French Republic

 Hon. Philip Gordon

Senior Fellow in U.S. Foreign Policy, Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), and former White House Coordinator

for the Middle East

Jonathan Greenblatt 

CEO & National Director,


Yoel Guzansky 

Senior Researcher,


Sara Ha'etzni-Cohen

Head of 'My Israel' movement for Zionist activism and hasbara

Nasreen Hadad Haj-Yahya


Arab-Jewish Relations Program, The Israel Democracy Institute

Yoram Hamo

Haim Harari

Institute Professor,

Weizmann Institute of Science

Amos Harel

Senior Military Correspondent, Haaretz newspaper

Jane Harman

Director, President and CEO,

Wilson Center

Esther Hayut

Chief Justice of the

Supreme Court of Israel

François Heisbourg

Special Advisor, FRS

 Isaac Herzog

Chairman of the Executive, Jewish Agency for Israel

 Mike Herzog

International Fellow, Washington Institute for Near East Policy Director, Forum for Strategic Dialogue, ELNET

 David Ignatius

Columnist & Associate Editor, The Washington Post

 Martin  Indyk

Distinguished Fellow and Director of Executive Education,

Council on Foreign Relations

Zipi Israeli

Research Fellow,


Yisrael Katz

Minister of Intelligence and Minister of Transportation and Road Safety

Hadas Klein

Research Associate,


Yair Lapid


of Yesh Atid

Dmitry Maryasis

Incoming head, Israel Studies Department, Institute of Oriental Studies,

Russian Academy of Sciences

H.E Amb. Hélène Le Gal

French Ambassador

to Israel

Avigdor Lieberman

Former Minister of Defense

and Chairman of

"Israel Beytenu" Party

Daphna Liel

Knesset Correspondent,

Channel 2 News

Tzipi Livni


of Hatnua Party

David Makovsky

Ziegler Distinguished Fellow

at The Washington Institute

and Director of the Project on Arab-Israel Relations

Elham Manea 

Associate Profesor,

Institute of Political Sciens, Zurich University

 Ronen Manelis

IDF Spokesperson

* Subject to final approval

Noam Manella

Researcher of digital thinking and social networks

Kobi Michael

Senior Research Fellow, INSS

Karin Nahon

Associate Prof. of Information Science, IDC, President of the Israel Internet Association (ISOC-IL) and an Affiliated Associate Prof., University of Washington

Suzi Navot

Full Professor of Law, Striks Law School, College of Management

Orit Perlov

Research Fellow,


 David Petraeus

Partner & Chairman

of the KKR Global Institute

Noam Rotem

Hacker and Activist

Norman Roule

Senior Advisor, United Against Nuclear Iran and the Counter Extremism Project 

Shira Ruderman

Director, The Ruderman Family Foundation

Aiman Saif

Former Director of The Authority for the Economics Development of the Minorities Sector

Khader Sawaed 

Neubauer Research Associate, INSS

Amb. Daniel Shapiro 

Distinguished Visiting Fellow, INSS

Liat Schlesinger

Executive director,


Amir Schreiber

Senior Director at Bank Hapoalim, Head of Cyber Risk Management

Udi Segal

Senior Analyst and Anchor of the Evening News Show of Reshet

Pnina Sharvit Baruc

Senior Research Fellow,


 Uriya Shavit

Chair of the Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies,

Tel Aviv University 

M.V Sheshadri

Chief Information Security Officer, National Stock Exchange, India

 Sima Shine 

Senior Research Fellow,


Gabi Siboni

Senior Research Fellow, head of the Program on Military and Strategic Affairs and Program on Cyber Security, INSS

David Siman-Tov

Research Fellow,


Phillip Smyth

Soref Fellow, The Washington Institute for Near East Policy

Attila Somfalvi

Chief Anchor at ynet TV

and Political Analyst,

Visiting fellow at the INSS

Abdullah Swalha

Founder and Director, Center for Israeli Studies, Amman, Jordan

Carmit Valensi

Research Fellow,


Mohammad Watad

 Dean of Law, Zefat Academic College

Alexander Yakobson

Associate Professor of Ancient History, Hebrew University

Vladimir Yakunin

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Dialogue of Civilizations, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Ben-Dror Yamini

Igor Yurgens

Chairman of the Management Board, Institute of Contemporary Development, Moscow

Tamar Zandberg

Chairperson of Meretz

Eyal Zisser

Vice Rector, Tel Aviv

University, Prof. of Middle Eastern Studies

Avner Ziv

CIO, Head of technology division, Bank of Israel